Diana Forrester


As Chair of Crime Stoppers Australia, Diana Forrester leads Australia’s most recognised and pre-eminent crime information reporting service.

Appointed to the role in May 2019, Diana is the first woman appointed to the national Chair role, representing the culmination of more than 13 years’ experience volunteering in the successful crime solving and prevention program – including three years as Chair of the Crime Stoppers ACT program.

In addition to her extensive Crime Stoppers and wider board experience, Diana is a highly skilled, awarded and respected communication professional with nearly 30 years’ experience in delivering national education and public awareness campaigns across the public, private and not-for-profit sectors.

She remains Chair of ACT Region Crime Stoppers and is Chair of the College of Fellows (ACT) for the Public Relations Institute of Australia.

Sharon Hanlon

Deputy Chair

Sharon is Deputy Chair of Crime Stoppers Australia and was elected President of Crime Stoppers International in 2018.

She originally joined the Crime Stoppers South Australia Board in November 2011 and became the local Chair in November 2013.

Sharon’s appointment recognises her experience as a director on government, mutual and not-for-profit boards, her experience as an executive within government and the corporate entities, as well as her strong background in marketing, corporate communications, stakeholder engagement and advocacy at a State and National level.

Catherine Phillips


Catherine Phillips represents the Northern Territory on the national board of Crime Stoppers Australia and is the Chairperson of Crime Stoppers Northern Territory.

She was originally trained and worked in Social Welfare fields, before working in the small business sector for over 20 years: firstly in her own micro training and business development business and then owning and managing a motor dealership.

Since the sale of the business in 2014 Catherine has worked as a Business Development Consultant.

She was the first female president of the Motor Trades Association (NT), a role she held for six years.  During this period, she was a Director of the Motor Trades Association of Australia and a founding Director of the Australia Motor Industry Federation.

Dr Vince Hughes

Company Secretary

In addition to being a Board member of Crime Stoppers Australia, Dr Vince Hughes is also the Chief Executive Officer of Crime Stoppers Western Australia

He has held senior public sector roles at the Public Sector Commission, WA Police, Corruption and Crime Commission and the National Crime Authority. Prior to this he was a police officer in the Republic of Ireland.

Vince has published papers in the area of knowledge management and intelligence.

Assistant Commissioner Sharon Cowden

Police Commissioners' Representative

Assistant Commissioner Sharon Cowden is the Police Commissioners’ Representative on the Crime Stoppers Australia Board.

Sharon has been a police officer for more than 32 years and has served in numerous operational and corporate roles. She was appointed to the Queensland Police Service (QPS) in June 2018 and as head of Ethical Standards Command Sharon’s portfolio includes internal investigations, honours & awards, risk management, audit, internal witness support, vetting and corruption prevention.

As one of only two female Assistant Commissioner in QPS, Sharon is an advocate for women in the workplace and a key member of the Senior Women’s Collective where she guides and coaches’ female officers to reach their full potential. Sharon is the Senior Responsible Officer for readiness arrangements for QPS implementation of the Human Rights Act in Queensland and is also one of the Executive Champions for the Queensland Police Service LGBTI + Network.

David Daniels OAM


David Daniels OAM represents Tasmania on the Crime Stoppers Australia Board. He is also the Chair of Crime Stoppers Tasmania, where he has had a long association with the program.

David was elected as the Tasmanian Chairman of its volunteer board in 2018 and has been a board member since 1994.

He has played an instrumental role at Crime Stoppers Tasmania from its inception, having previously served as Chair, Deputy Chair, and Marketing Chair.

In 2017 Mr Daniels was announced as Crime Stoppers International’s Civilian of the Year, in recognition of selfless devotion, persistent service and the significant contribution that he has given to Crime Stoppers.

Peter Price AM


Chief Executive Officer – NSW Crime Stoppers

Peter Price AM is an advertising and communications professional with over 25-years’ experience in multi-national ad agencies in Johannesburg, London and Sydney.

His experiences as a victim of multiple crimes in South Africa helped steer him in the direction of violence prevention and law enforcement advocacy.

Peter  has been closely involved with the development of Crime Stoppers in Australia and around the world. He has been a Director of Crime Stoppers Australia, since 1999 and has served as Chairman /Deputy Chairman for 11 years.

He has also served as Vice President of Crime Stoppers International between 2012- 2016 and played a significant role in the relationship with Interpol.

He is currently the Director and CEO of Crime Stoppers in NSW in addition to his role as Director of Crime Stoppers Australia.

In 2009, Mr. Price was awarded the OAM, Order of Australia Medal and then in 2017 an AM, Member of the Order, for his service to community safety through executive roles with Crime Stoppers and for Law Enforcement advocacy.

Stella Smith


Stella is a Director on the national Board in addition to her role as Chief Executive Officer for Crime Stoppers Victoria.

Stella’s career has seen her hold a number of senior leadership roles in the community and public health sectors, establishing and overseeing complex programs and heading up significant projects with well-known organisations.

Stella holds a Masters Degree in Marketing and a Graduate Diploma in Business. She has worked closely with Government and Victoria Police establishing valued community partnerships and is a current member of the Blue Light Victoria Board.

Stella also holds a Board position with VicHealth and is an ambassador for the Office of Women in Sport and Recreation.

Greg Beale JP QLD (Qual)


As well as being a Director of Crime Stoppers Australia, Greg Beale is a Director of Crime Stoppers Queensland and Chairman of Crime Stoppers Sunshine Coast Area committee.

Greg is employed full time by CGU as an Account Partner and has been a member of Crime Stoppers since its inception on the Sunshine Coast in 1990.

Greg is a Justice of the Peace QLD (Qual), a position he has held for over 40 years. He is a keen member of the Sunshine Coast community and a strong supporter of the Crime Stoppers Program.



For corporate enquiries only: 

Mail: PO Box 8277, PERTH WA 6849

Email: office @ crimestoppers dot com dot au

Please DO NOT provide any information about unsolved crime or suspicious activity via the above mail or email.

All reports to Crime Stoppers should be made by calling 1800 333 000 or by clicking on Make a Report on our homepage.